COVID-19 Briefing Series

COVID-19 Briefing Series banner

The University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign hosts a series of online COVID-19 Briefings. During these live-streamed briefings campus leaders and subject expert present the latest information on a specific topic related to the university’s responses to COVID-19.

All briefings are recorded, captioned and archived.

Past COVID-19 Briefings

COVID-19 Briefing Series: Our Response to the Delta Variant
Friday, Sept. 3
3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Watch on YouTube

 

COVID-19 Briefing Series: Fall 2021 Return for Students
Thursday, Aug. 12
11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 
Watch on YouTube

COVID-19 Briefing Series: Fall 2021 Operations for Faculty & Staff 
Monday, July 19
Watch on Youtube for links to specific questions in the video description

COVID-19 Briefing Series: Budget and Finance
Wednesday, March 31
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description

COVID-19 Briefing Series: Supporting our University Community during Spring 2021
Tuesday, Jan. 12
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.

COVID-19 Briefing Series: COVID-19 Response Update
Friday, Nov. 6 
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.

COVID-19 Briefing Series: COVID-19 Data Modeling
Thursday, August 6 
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: Return to campus for students & parents
Wednesday, August 5 
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: Human Resources
Thursday, July 23
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: Athletics
Thursday, July 16
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: Facilities, Cleaning and Safety
Monday, June 29
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: University Life
Wednesday, June 24
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: SHIELD: Target, Test, Tell
Tuesday, June 16
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: Academics
Recorded live on June 9, 2020
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.


COVID-19 Briefing Series: Budget and Finance
Recorded live on June 5, 2020
Watch on YouTube for links to specific questions in the video description.