College and Unit Information

The COVID-19 pandemic has affected all parts of the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. A number of colleges, departments, institutes and other campus units are providing updates about how COVID-19 is affecting their unit’s operations.

Return to on-site planning

Colleges and units were asked to answer questions and outline plans for how their staff would return to on-site operations when safe to do so in preparation for the Fall 2020 semester. Those unit plans have been compiled into one document which is available online.

Additionally, each unit and several divisions within some units have identified at least one individual to be their COVID-19 Coordinator for return to on-site coordination and planning.

Unit NameCOVID-19 Contact
AdvancementBarry Benson
Alumni AssociationJennifer Dillavou
Beckman InstituteJeffrey S. Moore, Kara Johnson, Meg Dickinson, Patricia Jones
Budget & Resource PlanningPaul Ellinger, Jane Baumgartner
Cancer Center at IllinoisAndréa Fain
Carle Illinois College of MedicinePat Hoey
Center for Social and Behavioral SciencesCristina Alvarez-Mingote, Brent Roberts
College of ACESGermán Bollero
College of AHSSuzanne Rinehart
College of EducationJeremy Jones, Dan Morrow
College of FAAPaul Redman, Greg Anderson
College of LASDerek Fultz
ChemistryJenny Cox
College of LawCarolyn Turner
College of MediaKendra Lindsey
College of Veterinarian MedicineLisa Moore
Department of Intercollegiate AthleticsWarren Hood
Diversity, Equity, & InclusionAdam VanDuyne
DRESKim Collins
Grainger College of EngineeringPhilippe Geubelle, Jim LaFave, Qu Kim
IGBJennifer Quirk, Jesse Southern
IHSILeta Summers, Danielle Frerichs
Illinois HRAthalia Hunt
Illinois InternationalJulie Misa
IPRHNancy Castro
iSEEJenny Kokini
Graduate CollegeAlexis Thompson
Gies College of BusinessShelley Campbell
NCSAMichelle Butler
Prairie Research InstituteJeffrey Stein
Office of the ChancellorWanda Ward, Penny Nigh
Department of Public SafetyInterim Chief Matt Myrick, Joe McCullough
F&SMohamed Attalla
IFSIBrian Brauer
PTIJoe Gallo
PurchasingBrad Henson
Willard AirportQiaozi Ouyang Mahaffey
Senate OfficeJenny Roether
Special EventsLaura Wilhelm-Barr
Strategic Marketing & BrandingKristin Tennant
Swanlund HRLaura Bleakney
Office of the ProvostBill Bernhard, Therese Beckett
Allerton ParkDerek Peterson
Armed Forces EducationJennifer Bateman
Big Ten Academic AllianceKeith Marshall
CCAASKristi Kuntz
Campus Honors ProgramKim Graber (before June 15), Anne Price (after June 15)
Center for Advanced StudyMasumi Iriye
Illini CenterMin-aha Beeck
CITLAmie Loyd, Ginger Mohr
College of MedicineDebora McCall
Enrollment ManagementDan Mann
OLLIChristine Catanzarite
Smart Campus InitiativeGloria Jackson
Uni HighElizabeth Majerus
OVCRIJan Novakofski, Sharee Robinson, Susan Key
Public AffairsPam Steele
School of Information SciencesMeg Edwards
School of LERNell Madigan
School of Social WorkWendy Harris
Campus RecMarcus Jackson
Career CenterAndrew Bender
Counseling CenterCarla McCowan
Fraternities & SororitiesAshley Dye
HousingMatt Brown
Illini UnionBecki Salzman
Illini Union BookstoreLori Holmes
Illini Union Document Services and Campus MailBarb Childers
Illini Union RetailBecki Salzman
McKinleyJudy Rubenacker, Regina Harrington
New Student ProgramsLisa Jackson
Office of the Dean of StudentsStephen Bryan
Office of Inclusion and Intercultural RelationsEduardo Martinez
OMSA AcademicDomonic Cobb
OMSA MainDomonic Cobb
ParkingMarty Paulins
Student LegalThomas E. Betz, Beckee Bachman
The Testing CenterMarsha Mwilambwe, Andy Bender
Technology ServicesGreg Gulick
University LibraryJohn Wilkin